Sunday, 26 September 2010

The Amplifetes - The Amplifetes

The Amplifetes - The Amplifetes

The Amplifetes are a brand new 4-piece band from Sweden. Being accomplished songwriters and producers on their own, the members have worked with names such as Kelis, Madonna, Grandmaster Flash and Peter Bjorn and John. While having occasionaly crossed paths during the course of their careers, they have existed as a unit for about a year. The band think of themselves as a dreamteam collaboration of their influences - listing 60s Psychadelia, The Electric Light Orchestra, The Ramones, Elvis Costello, David Bowie and Chicago Trax Records House releases.


01 Intro
02 Somebody New
03 Blinded By the Moonlight
04 Maxine
05 Fokker
06 It s My Life
07 A Million Men
08 When the Music Died
09 Whizz Kid
10 There She Walks
11 It Cant Rain All the Time
12 There Will Never Be Another

No comments:

Post a Comment