Sunday, 19 September 2010

Manic Street Preachers

Manic Street Preachers - Postcards From A Young Man

Postcards from a Young Man is the tenth studio album by the alternative rock band Manic Street Preachers. The Manics began recording the album (provisionally titled It's Not War - Just the End of Love) in October 2009 at their Faster Studio in Cardiff. Released on 20 September 2010, the album will be supported by the Manics' most extensive tour of the UK to date. James Dean Bradfield and Nicky Wire have both referred to the album as "one last shot at mass communication".

In an interview for the NME, Bradfield said that "We're going for big radio hits on this one ... It isn't a follow-up to Journal For Plague Lovers." Nicky Wire has said, "We've always been about infiltrating the mainstream. It was a conscious decision this time to want to hear ourselves on the radio. Our mantra at the start was, 'If you've got something to say, say it to as many people as possible'." Wire has also compared the upcoming album to the Aerosmith album Pump, saying that "It's going to be an amazing album...Send Away The Tigers was Permanent Vacation, this next one is our Pump.".

1. (It's Not War) Just the End of Love
2. Postcards from a Young Man
3. Some Kind of Nothingness (feat. Ian McCulloch)
4. The Descent (Pages 1 & 2)
5. Hazleton Avenue
6. Auto-Intoxication
7. Golden Platitudes
8. I Think I Found It
9. A Billion Balconies Facing the Sun
10. All We Make Is Entertainment
11. The Future Has Been Here 4 Ever
12. Don't Be Evil

No comments:

Post a Comment